S’MORTUNE Cookies

SMORTUNE cookie

Ingredients:

Fortune Cookie Flats
Marshmallow Creme
Cadbury Dairy Milk

Commentary:

This recipe came together serendipitously. I went to the store (Farmer Joe’s in Oakland, CA) looking for fortune cookies and next to the fortune cookies were these fortune cookie flats, which I had never seen before. My creative gears started spinning and I did a quick search on my phone of what brand of chocolate is popular in China. I found that Cadbury is in the top three, so I added a Cadbury Dairy Milk to my shopping cart and went home to experiment! Somewhere during the car trip home, I came up with the name “S’MORTUNE Cookie”

This recipe has a lot of potential. The fortune cookie flats are thin and crunchy, providing a nice texture in combination with the smooth choco-marshmallow center. Stay tuned for further developments.

Leave a Reply

